About – National Federation Awards

The local government National Federation Awards celebrate the achievements of individuals and councils working hard to achieve great things in their communities.

The annual Awards bring together the state-based winners of the awards programs of our Federation partners.

There are five National Federation Awards categories:

Emerging Leader of the Year

Environmental Leadership & Sustainability

Innovative Management Initiative 

Excellence in Community Development & Service Delivery 

Partnerships & Collaboration 

Finalists are invited to attend the National Congress & Business Expo Gala Dinner where the winners are announced.

Please contact us for further information: admin@lgprofessionalsaustralia.org.au

Nominations should be directed to our federation partner in your state or territory.