National Federation Awards

The National Federation Awards celebrate the achievements of individuals and local governments working hard to achieve great things in their communities.

The annual Awards bring together the winners of the awards programs of our State Association partners.

Local Government Professionals Australia’s National Federation Awards is an annual celebration of outstanding achievement in local government. The Awards honour local governments for their effort in making a difference in their communities and showcase the innovative solutions that demonstrate leading practices, deliver quality services and better outcomes for communities, and have the potential to be replicated across the country.

There are five award categories:

  • Environmental Leadership and Sustainability Award
  • Innovative Management Initiative Award
  • Community Service Delivery Award
  • Partnerships and Collaboration Award
  • Emerging Leader Award

Nominations should be submitted using the appropriate links below by COB Monday 21 June 2021. To be eligible, councils must first enter through the respective State Association’s awards process. Please contact your State Association for further details.

Northern Territory councils may submit a nomination directly through our portal as there is no LG Professionals, NT local awards.

To view the selection criteria for Emerging Leader award, please download the Emerging Leader Award Guidelines below.

To view the selection criteria for all other awards, please download the Award Guidelines below.