National Federation Awards

The National Federation Awards celebrate the achievements of individuals and councils working hard to achieve great things in their communities.

LG Professionals Australia’s National Federation Awards is an annual celebration of outstanding achievement in local government. The Awards honour local governments for their effort in making a difference in their communities and showcase the innovative solutions that demonstrate leading practices, deliver quality services and better outcomes for communities, and have the potential to be replicated across the country.

There are five award categories:

  • Environmental Leadership and Sustainability Award
  • Innovative Management Initiative Award
  • Community Service Delivery Award
  • Partnerships and Collaboration Award
  • Emerging Leader Award

The awards will be presented at the 2020 Awards Dinner (event details to be announced). Winners will receive a trophy for their council and individual certificates for all team members.

The 2020 Awards are now open. To find out more about the nomination process, you can download the 2020 Awards Guidelines and then fill out the nomination survey below.